The app Brightside has just announced that WhatsApp will be coming out with a very special feature soon! WhatsApp, a very popular, and a widely known messaging app will be releasing an update that will allow users to recall messages that they have already sent! Users of the messaging app have been waiting for this update for a while are, understandably, very excited. Today if you were to delete a message or conversation, the messages would only be deleted on your phone. With this update, if a message is deleted from one person’s phone, it will now be deleted from the whole conversation! For this to work though, there are two conditions. First, the message must be deleted within two minutes of its delivery. Second, the text has to be unread by the addressee for the text to successfully be deleted. In addition to these conditions, the update will be available to Windows-based smartphones first and then released later to other devices. There is no set date for this update to be released, but we do know that with this new update, many awkward exchanges between friends will be avoided for sure. We’ve all been there, you’ve planned a surprise party for a friend and start texting your group of friends for gift suggestions but accidentally text the person who the party is for. With the help of WhatsApp’s update, we can be sure that mistakes like these will be a thing of the past!!